Academic Senate

Scholarship Committee

2013-2014 Members   
Dianna Chiabotti Technical 707-259-8932
Roberto Gonzalez Arts & Humanities 707-256-7504
Fain Hancock Health Occupations 707-256-7534
Mary Salceda-Nunez, Chair Counseling/EOPS/Financial Aid  707-256-7318
Eileene Tejada Learning Outcomes & Assessment 707-256-7752
Patti Morgan Financial Aid, Special Programs 707-256-7305
Patty Renfrow Financial Aid Office


The Academic Senate shall appoint five faculty members (including at least one EOPS counselor) to work with the EOPS/Financial Aid Department on scholarships. These faculty shall serve a three year term in place of their senate committee work.
How to Apply
Scholarship applications are available from the NVC Financial Aid/EOPS Office (1100 building).  Applications specify eligibility guidelines and requirements. Scholarship awards are based on academic achievement, academic major, community service, or financial need.  To learn more, contact the Financial Aid/EOPS office at (707) 253-3020 or visit the NVC Scholarship webpage.