Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In


History Department



Jim McGowan
SOCS Division Chair & History Department Coordinator 

(707) 256-7749


Adjunct Faculty

Danielle Alexander

Bruce Clymer

John Forde

Erika McCown

Richard Nybakken

Richard Ouellette


Social Science Division Contacts:

Robert Van Der Velde

Dean, Social Sciences, Science, Mathematics & Engineering

Office:  1031U

Phone: (707) 256-7768

Dr. Jim McGowan

Division Chair

Office:  1031K

Phone: (707)256-7749

Division Secretary
Hilary Wardlaw 
Office 1031-V
Phone (707) 256-7727
Fax (707) 253-3018
Hours: M thru Th, 9:00 to 2:00

Social Sciences home page