Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Biology

Welcome to the Biology Department

Faculty and Staff


Dr. Stephanie Burns

Professor of Biology and
SME Division Chair
email: sburns@napavalley.edu
View Website

Dr. Daniel Clemens
Professor of Biology
email: dclemens@napavalley.edu
View Website

Dr. Bonnie Moore
Professor of Biology
email: bmoore@napavalley.edu
View Website

Scott Rose
Professor of Biology
email: srose@napavalley.edu
View Website

Dr. Alysia Thomas
Biology Instructor
email: athomas@napavalley.edu
View Website 

Danielle Alexander
Instructional Assistant
email: dalexander@napavalley.edu

 

Program Learning Outcomes

1. Apply the scientific method to evaluate and communicate biological information.
2. Relate biological structure to function at different levels of biological organization.
3. Describe mechanisms of inheritance at the cellular and molecular levels.
4. Understand biological evolution and how it relates to biological diversity.